Hannah Barnaby Canceled

Saturday, August 15 from 11:00am to 12:00pm

Join us as we celebrate the release of Hannah Barnaby’s books There’s Something About Sam and Monster and Boy.

This event has been canceled. Please consider purchasing a copy of Hannah Barnaby’s books from the shop to support the author. To order, please fill out the form at the bottom of this page.

Join us as we celebrate the release of Hannah Barnaby’s books There’s Something About Sam and Monster and Boy, Book 1. This event will be co-sponsored by the Virginia Center for the Book and will be free and open to the public. All ages are welcome.

Monster and Boy, Book 1
Illustrated by Anoosha Syed
When Monster (who lives under the bed) meets Boy (who sleeps in the bed), Boy starts to scream—and Monster promptly swallows him. It’s the beginning of a beautiful friendship! Filled with adventure and humor, this chapter book is perfect for sharing with kids just aging out of picture books and for newly independent readers.

There’s Something About Sam
Illustrated by Anne Wilsdorf
Despite his initial hesitation to invite the new kid, Sam, to his sleepover birthday party, Max quickly discovers that what makes us different makes us special, and new friends can come in all shapes, sizes, and species. Perfect as a birthday gift, and for fans of Vampirina Ballerina and Crankenstein.

About the Author: Hannah Barnaby’s first friend was the lady next door, who let Hannah wander into the garden and eat as many tomatoes as she could. She has made many other kinds of friends since then, but she is still partial to people who share food with her. She lives in Virginia with one husband, two dogs, and three children, and she has never howled at a full moon…but she’s not ruling it out.

"No need to be afraid of monsters after reading this sweet and unusual friendship story."

—Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on Monster and Boy

 

Pre-order your copies of There’s Something About Sam and Monster and Boy by filling out the contact form below. Please let us know how many copies of each book you would like to pre-order. There’s Something About Sam will release on July 14 and Monster and Boy will release on July 28. We will give you a call after the books release, and you will be able to pay for your order over the phone at that time. 

Hannah Barnaby Pre-order

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.